image

“Stop complaining and be proactive. If you’re upset do something besides make fb post. And please…
Shut The Fuck Up”
My response to an Activist friend as to the real reason a #pro-blackagenda fails:
Mr. T B, we have been great sounding boards and I have great respect for you, I respect your opinion, but this being the 2 post in 24 hours you have directed towards me is just the symptom of what’s wrong with our community.  I acknowledged your point, but you continue ‘inform me’ and add ‘context’ to your point when the truth of the matter it’s no an either/or situation but rather a both/and.
The trouble I have with this post is that it is duplicitous. While chastising other people of color for questioning our responsibility and role in this complex issues only to subsequently turn around and question the same audience regard their role or lack thereof. Hypocritical much? Perhaps. Fair question? Yes. Different than what I posted? Nope, parallel agenda. Disrespectful? The closing – absofuckinglutely.
I find that your response to me over the last 24 hours to be condescending and demeaning. I respect you as a King and yet can disagree in a manner that neither demeaning or divisive.  Now, if you posted this as a form of questioning my activism resume, you can check my page, I own my lane.

The discussion that prompted my response:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It is this type divisive discourse that keeps a collective humanity/Black/Afrikan agenda from being formed. When it becomes either/or rather than both/and it is limiting at best, divisive misogynistic and condescending at its worst. Working towards the same goal and getting in each other’s way. We play right into the oppressors hands.

dWill

