Tonight, my mom’s cat passed away. One I gave her a few years back. The cat died partially because of an accident on my part and thus I have very horrible guilt. But, that is not the end point just the vehicle to get to my point.

My son has taken it as bad as my mother. Gabriel broke out in sobs and punched the bed. I found it so hard to comfort him, because of my guilt. This is not the only death he has suffered recently. He has suffered through the announcement of my impendinding divorce from his dad, severe financial problems preventing him from the life he has known and his eldest sister (the one he is closest to) left for college.

I have found it difficult to comfort him because of my guilt. How do you comfort someone when you are the cause or partial call of their pain? Some may look at my blank stare when he cries as cold

PhotoGrid_1443489128650

