There are times that I am listening to music and it begins to speak this eloquent dialect of this foreign thing. . . called love.  Certain songs can evoke memories that replay in your head with deeper vision than HDTV or Blu-Ray disc could project.  Scientist say that your sense of smell is most linked with your recollection. But scientist must not have heard a song that invoked piercingly strong pangs in their heart as they are forced out of a simple state amnesia that only a broke heart could induce. . .an emotional coma.

But, there is this strong phenomena that I have experienced. One that I think many others have also felt.  There is nothing like hearing a secular love song (no- a real love song. . . not that “Grinding on your booty” R Kelly stuff) and thinking of the ultimate love. . . a true soul-mate in every sense of the word.  .  . God!!

I mean, I played this game on my Facebook page once. I asked my friends to pick a song  – preferably a love song and change just a couple of the lyrics to make it a dedication to God.  Well, I got that feeling tonight. I wanted to serenade God.  Here is my dedication to the one that I love:  And Lord, I AM singing this to you.

The lyrics say it all:

I love you in a place where there’s no space or time
I love you for in my life you are a friend of mine
And when my life is over
Remember when we were together
We were alone and I was singing this song for you
We were alone and I was singing this song for you

