Here is the chronology of my transformation.

Meta-morph-osis

 from meta- “change” + morphe “form”

by: Danielle Willis

Speaking generally, I have gone through many transformations in my life; from child to adult, young woman to mother; from single to married; and from healthy to disabled and back.  But I must be honest than the most harrowing experience that I have experienced is from a physically disabled adult to an an entrepreneur.

I have always been in awe of the process a caterpillar has to go through to become the beautiful creature that we know of as a butterfly.  But it was not until I decided to re-enter the “workforce” after a illness I have suffered from my entire adult life; chronic vassal vagal syncope.  It is a condition that causes my blood pressure to drop dangerously low causing me to lose consciousness.  I have had this condition since the age of 15, but it worsened just prior to 25th birthday making…

View original post 471 more words

